

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Panel	Composition and tasks	Institution	Representatives
Programme Council	Chair + one representative of each member institution • Determines issues /content for seminars / seminar programmes • Mandates implementation • Monitors results • Represents ESE in the public arena	OeNB	Gabriela de Raaij Head of Division On-site Banking Inspections Division – Large Banks
		BBk	Dr. Stefan Blochwitz; Chair Head of Division On-site Inspections and Implementation of Basel Standards
		BaFin	Thomas Schmitz-Lippert Head of Division, International Policy Affairs
		BCL	Marc Ronkar
		CNB	Zuzana Silberová Executive Director of the Financial Market Supervision dpt.
		DNB	Teo Kuipers Senior Policy Advisor / Learning & development expert DNB Academy
		BoS	Damjana Iglič Director of Prudential Regulation, Authorisation, Reporting, Analyses and Methodology
Steering Committee	One or two representative(s) per member institution Organises events in collaboration with the Secretariat Delegates organisational tasks to the member institutions Approves annual report and presents it to the Programme Council Maintains a consistent public image	OeNB	Andreas Furm-Hazivar
		BBk	Markus Grimm
		BaFin	Monika Lenkeit Johannes Engels Alessia Hoffmann
		BCL	Aurélie Danieau
		CNB	Michaela Beránková
		DNB	Teo Kuipers
		BoS	Gordana Ilc Križaj

1



EUROPEAN SUPERVISOR EDUCATION INITIATIVE

Secretariat	Deutsche Bundesbank Qualification and Training Composes draft annual report Oversees central pool of speakers and participants Analyses evaluation results from seminars and conferences Manages contractual and	BBk	Markus Grimm (Managing Director) Monika Lenkeit (Head of ESE Secretariat) Daniela Bornschein Melanie Kemmerer
	payment settlement arrangements		